iimpact Australia

iimpact Australia was established in 2013 to fund the education of the girl child in rural India. We are a small band of professionals, volunteering to raise donations from individuals and foundations.

Tax Deductibility

iimpact Australia is an endorsed Deductible Gift Recipient from 1 July 2017 so donations to the organisation are tax deductible. 100% of donation funds received by iimpact Australia are applied to the operation of a Learning Centre for the education of primary school aged girls. Members fund all administrative costs so donors do not have to.

ACNC Compliance

iimpact Australia was approved by and registered with the Australian Charities & Not-for-Profits Commission on 14 March 2013. The ACNC imposes accountability and transparent reporting obligations on charitable organisations. We comply with all requirements and report our finances annually to the ACNC. You can check us out here.

A little bit more about iimpact Australia

You can view our Constitution here.  Anyone can join us as a member in conformance with this Constitution by paying a joining fee of $50 and an annual membership fee of $50.

8 Crowdfunded Learning Centres

Crowdfunded LCs include:

  1. Gajpur (LC-01171), District Rajsamand, Rajasthan
  2. Gajpur (LC-01200), District Rajsamand, Rajasthan
  3. Gajpur (LC-01206), District Rajsamand, Rajasthan
  4. Joonda (LC-01949), District Rajsamand, Rajasthan
  5. Kanshipur (LC-01738), District Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh
  6. Kundiyon (LC-01740), District Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh
  7. Bajarli (LC-00068), District Sheopur, Madhya Pradesh
  8. Borda Dev (LC-02359), District Sheopur, Madhya Pradesh

12 Sponsored Learning Centres

Sponsored Learning Centres include:

  1. Kelor (LC-00491), District Sheopur, Madhya Pradesh [Dedicated to Nina Bhavnagri]
  2. Dhagariya (LC-02367), District Bundi, Rajasthan [Dedicated to Brenda Hurst]
  3. Mamudpur (LC-00598), District South 24 Parganas, West Bengal [Dedicated to (Late) Jitendra Nath Bhakta]
  4. Jeewa Khera (LC-01245), District Rajsamand, Rajasthan [Dedicated to the Gautam Family]
  5. Kaloney (LC-00202), District Sheopur, Madhya Pradesh [Dedicated to Leela Rao]
  6. Madhwa (LC-2320), District Patna, Bihar [Dedicated to Foamco Industries Australia]
  7. Rampur Kalan (LC-2157), District Sahaspur, Uttarkhand [Dedicated to Joyce Australia]
  8. Central Hope Town (LC-2156), District Sahaspur, Uttarkhand [Dedicated to Joyce Australia]
  9. Panjyala (LC-02512), District Danda, Uttarkhand [Dedicated to Sarla and Keshava Chaurasia]
  10. Kedarawala (LC-02154), District Vikas Nagar, Uttarkhand [Dedicated to Shri H M Singh]
  11. Mali Khera (LC-01239), District Rajsamand, Rajasthan [Dedicated to Sachin Garg]
  12. Khota Khurd, District Alwar, Rajasthan [Dedicated to Kamini and Veena Gupta]


Governance of iimpact Australia is via a Committee of seven, elected by members. The following are office bearers and Committee Members for the current year:

We are registered with the Australian Charities & Not-for-profits Commission and file financial reports with them annually.

You can read our Constitution here.

Volunteer Team

The volunteer team working with the IIMPACT Committee consists of:

  • Anthony Hurst, Chief Digital Officer
  • Shanti Mendonca, Creative Lead
  • Barbora Lukacz, Social Media Lead
  • Divya Gautam, Corporate Giving Lead
  • Dilip Rao, Head of Fundraising

Registration & Compliance

Name: IIMPACT Educating the Girl Child Incorporated

Established 12 Feb 2013

ABN: 744 681 72781  |  NSW: INC1300151

Address: 13 Kent Road, North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia

Accountant: Rajeev Narula, Able Accounting & Taxation Services

Our privacy​ policy

You can review our Privacy Policy here.


Download collateral:

Learn more about our delivery partner

impact Australia works closely with iimpact India, our service delivery partner for the education of girl children in rural India.